Christo Boss

Christo Boss

Singer / Chanteur

The son of Bothini Norbert and Cessou Brigitte, Mahudékakpé Laurent Botinhi was born on July 12, 1996 in Williamsville (Adjamé), where he grew up and where he lives with his family. Like many young Ivorians, Laurent takes passion for music and especially for Rap with the growing scourge of Hip-Hop in the 2000s in Côte d’Ivoire.

As a child, he discovered several Ivorian rappers such as the M.A.M group, whose discovery provokes a noticeable influence on his musical tastes and his admiration for rap. Passionate, Laurent began to write his first texts in the 3rd class where he was still boarder of the CSM Plateau. He was seen dropping freestyles at the end of class with his friends in the school yard to test and improve his level, all his desire was to learn and improve. The trigger comes in 2010 when he attends the concert of the French rapper Soprano at the Palace of Culture of Treichville. At this moment the young Laurent understood that he had to take the thing seriously in order to make a name for himself. He chooses the scene name of “CHRISTO BOSS”.

He released his first model in 2011 in Featuring with a friend named Vedy Vectra entitled “Life in Rose” probably a prediction of his future life; from there nothing stops Lawrence who multiplies the outputs to the studio, to his credit he has more than fifty projects recorded. The child of Adjamé animated by the dream to hoist his ghetto to the highest and to valorize the image of his district creates with his friends the group “DJAMTALA” which is another name of his commune ADJAME. He invests in a line of clothing to this muse and promote the image of DJAMTALA through his clips. At the same time, CHRISTO BOSS leaves behind a remarkable school career that leads him to his last year of study of the Diploma of Expertise-General Accounting, that is to say that he handles school and music well while being aware hopes that his parents place in him.

CHRISTO BOSS is distinguished by his writings and Rap style. Versatile and technical, he leans towards Afrobeat and Rap Ivoire with writings and an old-fashioned flow where he makes tales with comic tendencies that recount the facts of Ivorian youth.

At the end of 2016, thanks to a video recorded during a party by one of his friends, he meets the great Ivorian producer and artist Serge Beynaud who validates the qualities of the young rapper and invites him to regular studio sessions. upgrade until he decides to integrate it into his Star Factory Music label; this collaboration gave birth to the first hits of the artist entitled “EN BRI” produced by his mentor with video clip in support that will mark his baptism in the showbiz Ivoirien.

His ultimate dream is to be the most influential and successful African rapper through his music and business that he hopes to bring up with his academic skills because Laurent is also passionate about entrepreneurship.

(Visited 68 times, 1 visits today)

Videos

Christo Boss

Christo Boss

Singer / Chanteur

Fils de Bothini Norbert et de Cessou Brigitte, Mahudékakpé Laurent Botinhi voit le jour le 12 Juillet 1996 à Williamsville (Adjamé), quartier où il à grandit et ou il vit avec toute sa famille. Comme bon nombres de jeunes Ivoiriens, Laurent prend passion pour la musique et surtout pour le Rap avec notamment le fléau grandissant du Hip-Hop dans les années 2000 en Côte d’Ivoire.

Gamin il fait la découverte de plusieurs rappeurs Ivoiriens tel que le groupe M.A.M dont la découverte provoque une influence notable sur ses goûts musicaux et sur son admiration pour le rap. Passionné, Laurent se met à écrire ses premiers textes en classe de 3ème ou il était encore pensionnaire du CSM Plateau. On l’apercevait lâcher des freestyles en fin de cours avec ses potes dans la cour de l’école pour tester et améliorer son niveau, tout son désir était d’apprendre et de se perfectionner. Le déclic intervient en 2010 où il assiste au concert du Rappeur Français Soprano au Palais de la culture de Treichville. A ce moment le Jeune Laurent a compris qu’il devait prendre la chose au sérieux afin de se faire un nom. Il choisit le nom de scène de “CHRISTO BOSS”.

Il sort sa première maquette en 2011 en Featuring avec un ami du nom Vedy Vectra intitulé ‘’la vie en Rose’’ sans doute une prédiction de sa vie future ; à partir de là rien n’arrête Laurent qui multiplie les sorties au studio, à son actif il compte plus d’une cinquantaine de projets enregistrés. L’enfant d’Adjamé animé par le rêve de hisser son ghetto au plus haut et de valoriser l’image de son quartier crée avec ses amis le groupe « DJAMTALA » qui est une autre appellation de sa commune ADJAME. Il s’investit dans une ligne vestimentaire à cette égérie et fais la promotion de l’image de DJAMTALA à travers ses clips. En parallèle,CHRISTO BOSS laisse derrière lui un parcours scolaire remarquable qui le conduit en ce moment à sa dernière année d’étude du Diplôme d’Expertise-Comptabilité Générale, c’est dire qu’il manie bien école et musique tout en étant conscient des espoirs que ses parents place en lui.

CHRISTO BOSS se distingue par ses écrits et son style de Rap. Polyvalent et technique il se penche vers l’Afrobeat et le Rap Ivoire avec des écrits et un flow à l’ancienne où il fait des récits a tendances comiques qui relate les faits de la jeunesse Ivoirienne.

Fin 2016, Grace à une vidéo enregistrée lors d’une fête par l’un de ses amis, il fait la rencontre du grand producteur et artiste Ivoirien Serge Beynaud qui valide les qualités du jeune rappeur et l’invite à des séances studios régulières de mise à niveau jusqu’à ce qu’il décide de l’intégrer dans son label Star Factory Music ; cette collaboration a donné naissance au premier hits de l’artiste intitulé “EN BRI” produit par son mentor avec clip vidéo à l’appui qui marquera son baptême dans le showbiz Ivoirien.

Son rêve ultime est d’être le Rappeur africain le plus influent et le plus prospère au moyen de sa musique et de ses affaires qu’il espère monter grâce à ses compétences académiques car Laurent est aussi passionné d’entrepreneuriat.

(Visited 65 times, 1 visits today)

Vidéos