Fally Ipupa

Fally Ipupa

Singer / Chanteur

Fally Ipupa is an artist of Congolese origin rocked by music since a young age. Indeed, his family being a practicing Catholic, it is within a religious choir that he makes his first scales and begins to sing.

Teenager, his honeyed voice opens the doors of all groups in his neighborhood, then in the Congolese capital. At the end of the 90s, he was noticed by Koffi Olomide (note: star of the song in Congo) and thus integrates his orchestra Latin Quarter.

Fally immediately finds its place, becoming one of the pillars of the group. Fally then starts a solo career.

Above all, it is a hard worker, who constantly improves as a writer, performer, guitarist and dancer … And that does not take long to pay; With 100,000 copies sold, his first album, “LAW PATH”, was a gold album when he was released in 2006, when he also won the prize for Best Central African artist at the Kora Awards.

In 2011, he was crowned Best Francophone Artist at the MTV Africa Music Awards, and was nominated for the BET Music Awards in 2012. A Trace Music Award will follow in 2013, Fally Ipupa becomes the Best Artist of African Music.

His third album, “POWER Kosa Leka”, has been available since 2013, and we hear his renewed desire to offer his listeners the lascivious chamades of a rumba that is both futuristic and mixed.

Fally is also distinguished by his love of fashion that makes each of his appearances a very noticed occurrence. In Africa, without even wanting to, he creates the trend, in fashion and music.

With more than fifty million views on Youtube, his signature with the record label Universal Music France heralds a new turning point for Fally Ipupa, who will now dare to tint his music with a hint of pop and many other surprises.

June 2013: Inauguration of FALLY IPUPA FOUNDATION.

July 2014: Best Francophone artist at AFRIMMA’s awards.

On May 16, 2017, he became the first Congolese artist to win a gold single for his song Kiname featuring with French rapper Booba with more than 10,000,000 million sales (downloads + streaming). On November 3, 2017, he won a second gold single for his song Bad Boy featuring the singer Aya Nakamura.

(Visited 150 times, 1 visits today)

Videos

Fally Ipupa

Fally Ipupa

Singer / Chanteur

Fally Ipupa est un artiste d’origine congolaise bercé par la musique depuis son plus jeune âge. En effet, sa famille étant catholique pratiquante, c’est au sein d’une chorale religieuse qu’il fait ses premières gammes et s’initie au chant.

Adolescent, sa voix mielleuse lui ouvre les portes de tous les groupes de son quartier, puis dans la capitale congolaise. À la fin années 90, il est remarqué par Koffi Olomidé (ndlr : star de la chanson au Congo) et intègre ainsi son orchestra Quartier Latin.

Fally y trouve immédiatement sa place, devenant l’un des piliers du groupe. Fally démarre ensuite une carrière solo.

C’est avant tout un travailleur acharné, qui sans cesse se perfectionne en tant qu’auteur, interprète, musicien guitariste et danseur… Et cela ne tarde pas à payer; avec 100 000 exemplaires écoulés, son premier album, «DROIT CHEMIN», est disque d’or à sa sortie, en 2006, année où il remporte également le prix du Meilleur artiste d’Afrique centrale aux Kora Awards.

En 2011, il est sacré Meilleur artiste francophone aux MTV Africa Music Awards et est nomminé au BET music awards en 2012. S’en suivra en 2013 une recompense aux Trace Music awards, Fally Ipupa devient le Meilleur Artiste de Musiques Africaines.

Son troisième album, «POWER Kosa Leka», est disponible depuis 2013, on y entend sa volonté renouvelée d’offrir à ses auditeurs les chamades lascives d’une rumba à la fois futuriste et métissée.

Fally se distingue également par son amour de la mode qui fait que chacune de ses apparitions un occurrence très remarquée. En Afrique, sans même le vouloir, il crée la tendance, en mode et en musique.

Avec plus de cinquante millions de vues sur Youtube, sa signature avec la maison de disque Universal Music France laisse présager un nouveau tournant pour Fally Ipupa, qui va maintenant oser teinter sa musique d’un soupçon de pop et de bien d’autres surprises.

Juin 2013: Inauguration de FALLY IPUPA FOUNDATION.

Juillet 2014: Meilleur artiste francophone aux AFRIMMA’s awards.

Le 16 mai 2017, il devient le premier artiste congolais à décrocher un single d’or pour sa chanson Kiname en featuring avec le rappeur français Booba avec plus de 10 000 000 millions de ventes (téléchargements + streaming). Le 3 novembre 2017, il décroche un deuxième single d’or pour sa chanson Bad Boy en featuring avec la chanteuse Aya Nakamura.

(Visited 179 times, 1 visits today)

Vidéos