Almok

Almok

Singer / Chanteuse

ALMOK is a young Togolese singer present on the musical scene of her country since 2011. With a mixture of R&B and afropop, she released a 1st album called “Mon ideal” in 2012. A thriller erudite and pleasant of 13 titles that Mixing lyric beauty, mastery of singing and varied musical orchestration. And the charm operates. The public and the critics are seduced. A work that allows her to be the winner of the “Best female artist of the year” in Togo. A popular vote devoted to it, “Personality of the Year”.

The vast musical potential of ALMOK, and its unique voice timbre allow it a remarkable presence in the circle respected the certain values ​​of the Togolese music.
The one who started in the musical groups of her church, and forged her weapons in the classics, sees this recognition, of her peers, according to her expressions, as “a great responsibility”.

True to her Rnb inspirations, the singer brings a touch of the most original to her songs, to give them an afro flavor. An artistic alchemy that gives us an Afro pop title entitled “Gweta” in 2013, and “Jiguèguè” in 2014.

At the same time, she becomes ambassador WOODIN of her country and is the muse of the NGO PLAN TOGO for the program “Because I am a girl”, devoted to the education of the girl.

The same year she will see her next to the TOOFAN group for the title “Dati the wood”, devoted to the valorization of the loincloth. The woodin hymn.

ALMOK is once again devoted “Best female artist of the year”, to the All Music Awards 2014, the biggest reward ceremony of the actors of music in Togo.

The one the fans call “the queen” is preparing for the other phase of her career. In April 2015, we find the singer on a featuring with the Beninese star Sessimé GUEDOU. “Yayayé” is an invitation to Africa to dance. In May of the same year, the single “Nononini”, with a video made in South Africa is on the airwaves of Africa. ALMOK goes to the conquest of Africa.

ALMOK, it is also a manifest commitment in the social. 20% of its return to the education of the girl in Togo. She also offers a song to the NGO PLAN TOGO, as part of the campaign: “Because I am a girl”, project for the quality education of the girl in Togo.

ALMOK, is today undoubtedly one of the leading figures of Togolese music, one of the most solicited artists.

(Visited 921 times, 1 visits today)

Videos

Almok

Almok

Singer / Chanteuse

ALMOK est une jeune chanteuse togolaise présente sur la scène musicale de son pays depuis 2011. Avec un mélange de R&b et de l’afropop, elle sort un 1er album baptisé « Mon idéal » en 2012. Un thriller érudit et plaisant de 13 titres qui mélange beauté lyricale, maîtrise du chant et orchestration musicale variée. Et le charme opère. Le public et les critiques en sont séduits. Une œuvre qui lui permet d’être la lauréate du prix de la « Meilleure artiste féminin de l’année » au Togo. Un vote populaire la consacre, « Personnalité de l’année ».

Le vaste potentiel musical de ALMOK, et son timbre de voix unique lui permette une présence remarquable dans le cercle respecté des valeurs certaines de la musique togolaise.
Celle qui a débuté dans les groupes musicaux de son église, et forgé ses armes dans le classique, voit cette reconnaissance, de ses pairs, selon ses expressions, comme « une grande responsabilité ».

Fidèle à ses inspirations Rnb, la chanteuse apporte une touche des plus originales à ses chansons, pour leur procurer une saveur afro. Une alchimie artistique qui nous livre un titre afro pop intitulé « Gweta » en 2013, et de « Jiguèguè » en 2014.

Dans la foulée, Elle devient ambassadrice WOODIN de son pays et est l’égérie de l’ONG PLAN TOGO pour le programme « Parce que je suis une fille », consacrée à l’éducation de la jeune fille.

La même année la verra aux côté du groupe TOOFAN pour le titre « Dati the wood », consacré à la valorisation du pagne. L’hymne de woodin.

ALMOK est encore une fois consacré « Meilleur artiste féminin de l’année», aux All Music Awards 2014, la plus grande cérémonie de réompense des acteurs de la musique au Togo.

Celle que les fans surnomment « la reine » se prépare pour l’autre phase de sa carrière. En avril 2015, on retrouve la chanteuse sur un featuring avec la star béninoise Sessimé GUEDOU. « Yayayé » est une invitation à l’Afrique à danser. Au mois de mai de la même année, le single « Nononini », avec une vidéo réalisée en Afrique du sud est sur les ondes de l’Afrique. ALMOK va à la conquête de l’Afrique.

ALMOK, c’est aussi un engagement manifeste dans le social. 20% de ses reversé à l’éducation de la jeune fille au Togo. Elle offre également une chanson à l’ONG PLAN TOGO, dans le cadre de la campagne : « Parce que je suis une jeune fille », projet pour l’éducation de qualité de la jeune fille au Togo.

ALMOK, est aujourd’hui incontestablement, une des figures de proue de la musique togolaise, une des artistes les plus sollicités.

(Visited 909 times, 1 visits today)

Vidéos