Dip Doundou Guiss

Dip Doundou Guiss

Singer / Chanteur

DIP by his real name Dominique Preira is a Senegalese rapper born in 1991. DIP is an abbreviation of his first name Dominique but also refers to the English word DEEP “deep”, in reference to his texts which although very rooted in the street always have this philosophical side that opens a window to his vision of life.

From an early age, DIP began to take an interest in music, especially rap, drawing inspiration from local references such as Positive Black Soul and Daara J, as well as international ones such as DMX, T.I etc.

Doundou Guiss

In 2009 he started writing his own texts and freestyles. But it is in 2011 that he chooses to make a career in rap and founds the group Doundou Guiss (Live to Learn) with his friend Sawzi the same year. However, after a few months Sawzi decided to stop the rap, which pushed DIP to follow a solo career.

The consecration

In 2012 he joined the label REP’TYLE MUSIC where he released his first single “Hors Normale” followed by “Yakarouma Ci Ken” which quickly made the buzz on social networks and radios, which allows him to become known to the general public .

(Visited 253 times, 1 visits today)

Videos

Dip Doundou Guiss

Dip Doundou Guiss

Singer / Chanteur

DIP de son vrai nom Dominique Preira est un rappeur sénégalais né en 1991. DIP est une abréviation de son prénom Dominique mais fait allusion aussi au mot anglais DEEP “profond”, en référence à ses textes qui quoique très ancrés dans la rue ont toujours ce côté philosophique qui nous ouvre une fenêtre sur sa vision de la vie.

Dès son plus jeune âge DIP a commencé à s’intéresser à la musique, particulièrement au rap, en s’inspirant de références locales telles que Positive Black Soul, Daara J mais aussi internationales comme DMX, T.I etc.

Doundou Guiss

En 2009 il commence à écrire ses propres textes et faire des freestyles. Mais c’est en 2011 qu’il choisit de faire carrière dans le rap et fonde le groupe Doundou Guiss (Vivre pour Apprendre) avec son ami Sawzi la même année. Cependant, après quelques mois Sawzi décida d’arrêter le rap, ce qui poussa DIP à suivre une carrière solo.

La Consécration

En 2012 il rejoint le label REP’TYLE MUSIC où il sort son premier single “Hors Norme” suivi de “Yakarouma Ci Ken” qui fait rapidement le buzz sur les réseaux sociaux et radios, ce qui lui permet de se faire connaître du grand public.

(Visited 267 times, 1 visits today)

Vidéos