Kuami Eugene

Kuami Eugene

Singer / Chanteur

Eugene Kwame Marfo, born 1 February 1997, who goes by the stage name Kuami Eugene, is a Ghanaian highlife and afrobeats singer-songwriter. He is signed to Lynx Entertainment, and is known for several songs of his, including “Angela”, “Confusion” and “Wish Me Well”. He received the Best New Artiste awards from the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards and from the Ghana Music Awards UK. He also received the Most Promising Artiste in Africa award from AFRIMA.

Kuami Eugene was a contestant on the season 5 of the reality competition show MTN Hitmaker in Ghana in 2016, where he finished third overall. He was signed shortly afterwards to Lynx Entertainment and has gone on to release several singles. In 2017, “Angela” reached one million views on YouTube, the most for any music artist on that label, and was indicated to be in rotation among the top 10 songs in Ghana. He is a featured artist in “Adwenfi” by DJ Vyrusky. In 2018, he released a continuation of the storyline in the “Angela” song called “Confusion”. And in June 2018, he released the single “Wish Me Well”, which was in response to the negative comments he received on social media, some of which alleged he was stealing lyrics from another artist Ice Prince.

Kuami Eugene has appeared on several major concerts in the country. In 2017, he participated in Sarkodie’s Rapperholic Concert, Ghana Music Honours 2017 Edition, December to Remember 2017, S Concert 2017, the 61st Ghana Independence Celebration Show at Indigo 02 in London.

(Visited 52 times, 1 visits today)

Videos

Kuami Eugene

Kuami Eugene

Singer / Chanteur

Eugene Kwame Marfo, né le 1 er février 1997, surnommé Kuami Eugene, est un auteur-compositeur-interprète ghanéen de highlife et afrobeats. Il est signé chez Lynx Entertainment et est connu pour plusieurs de ses chansons, notamment “Angela”, “Confusion” et “Wish Me Well”. Il a reçu le prix du meilleur nouvel artiste des Vodafone Ghana Music Awards et des Ghana Music Awards UK. Il a également reçu le prix Artiste le plus prometteur en Afrique de AFRIMA.

Kuami Eugene était un concurrent de la saison 5 de l’émission de téléréalité MTN Hitmaker au Ghana en 2016, où il a terminé troisième au classement général. Peu de temps après, il a signé avec Lynx Entertainment et a sorti plusieurs singles. En 2017, “Angela” a enregistré un million de vues sur YouTube, le plus grand nombre d’artistes musicaux de ce label, et figurait parmi les 10 meilleures chansons du Ghana. Il est un artiste vedette de “Adwenfi” de DJ Vyrusky. En 2018, il publie une suite du récit dans la chanson “Angela” intitulée “Confusion”. Et en juin 2018, il a publié le single “Wish Me Well”, qui répondait aux commentaires négatifs reçus sur les réseaux sociaux, dont certains affirmaient qu’il volait les paroles d’un autre artiste, Ice Prince.

Kuami Eugene est apparu sur plusieurs concerts majeurs dans le pays. En 2017, il a participé au Concert Rapperholic de Sarkodie au Ghana Music Honors Edition 2017, de décembre à Remember 2017, S Concert 2017, le 61e spectacle de l’indépendance du Ghana à Indigo 02 à Londres.

(Visited 7 times, 1 visits today)

Vidéos