Willy Baby

Willy Baby

Singer / Chanteur

Highly influenced by singers and rappers such as Blaaz, La Fouine, 2Face, Justin Bieber, and even Master Gims, Willy Baby works his flow from an early age thanks to the impulse of his brother. As a result, he won the trophy for the best freestyle in 2011 at the summer hip-hop championship in Togo, the HOT JAM.
Having as a major asset its ease of adaptation to different musical genres in both French and English, Willy Baby records at the age of 13 his first song, “Baby Girl”, which quickly became a hit in Togo. The dazzling success of his first single earned him a collaboration with the Ben rap star, Blaaz. Propelled to the stage as an established artist, Willy Baby performs memorable performances in the first part of Soprano’s 2011 concerts and Toofan’s in 2012. “Revelation” at the ALL MUSIC AWARDS of Togo, the year 2013 sees it rub shoulders with the music’s greatnesses such as Singuila, Jacob Desvarieux, Wizkid, Zeynab, Flavor, Tiwa Savage, Bracket, Molare, exclusive Dj during guest star performances .
With these experiences, more mature in the face of the realities of the show biz, Willy Baby enchaine the tubes in 2015 and new collaborations.
This is how “Invincible” (remix) comes out that will be a hit in Togo as in Benin. He is ranked 5 th in Trace Urban’s Top 10 hip-hop made in Africa, featuring Beninese artists from the CCC rap group, Nasty Nesta and Amir. “No money no power” featuring Togolese rapper Mic Flammez confirms his talent.
With more than 100,000 downloads of all his works on the best African download platforms, Willy Baby is one of the artists to follow…

(Visited 70 times, 1 visits today)

Videos

Willy Baby

Willy Baby

Singer / Chanteur

Très influencé par des chanteurs et rappeurs tels que Blaaz, La Fouine, 2Face, Justin Bieber, ou encore Maitre Gims,Willy Baby travaille son flow dès son plus jeune âge grâce à l’ impulsion de son frère. De ce fait, il décroche le trophée du meilleur freestyle en 2011 au championnat estival de hip-hop au Togo, les HOT JAM.
Ayant pour atout majeur sa facilité d’adaptation à différents genres musicaux autant en français qu’en anglais, Willy Baby enregistre à l’âge de 13 ans son premier morceau, “ Baby Girl”, qui devient très rapidement un hit au Togo. Le succès fulgurant de son premier single lui vaut une collaboration avec la star du rap béninois, Blaaz. Propulsé sur la scène en tant qu’artiste confirmé, Willy Baby effectue des prestations mémorables en première partie des concerts de Soprano en 2011, et des Toofan en 2012 . “Révélation” aux ALL MUSICS AWARDS du Togo, l’année 2013 le voit côtoyer les pointures de la musique telles que Singuila, Jacob Desvarieux, Wizkid, Zeynab, Flavour, Tiwa Savage, Bracket, Molare, Dj exclusive lors de prestations en guest star.
Fort de ces expériences, plus mûr face aux réalités du show-biz, Willy Baby enchaine les tubes en 2015 et de nouvelles collaborations.
C’est ainsi que sort “ Invincible” (remix) qui fera un carton au Togo comme au Benin. Il est classé 5 ème au Top 10 hip-hop made in Africa de Trace Urban en featuring avec les artistes béninois du groupe de rap CCC, Nasty Nesta et Amir. “No money no power” en featuring avec le rappeur togolais Mic Flammez vient confirmer son talent.
Totalisant plus de 100 000 téléchargements de l’ ensemble de ses œuvres sur les meilleures plateformes de téléchargements africains, Willy Baby fait partie des artistes à suivre…

(Visited 70 times, 1 visits today)

Vidéos