lady-ponce

Lady Ponce

Musicienne / Singer

Adele Ruffine Ngono, called Lady Ponce, born in 1983 in the region of Cameroon Centre is a singer and songwriter Cameroon. She became known to the public in 2004 with the title The Belly and Abdomen. Since it carries several national awards and music which testify to its place among the Cameroonian female artists.

Lady Ponce was born in ethnicity Ewondo Cameroon. Initially her mother, singer and host of village association networks, singing at parties and storytelling practically every night. It initiates early his daughter to music. This replaces the age of 10 in an official ceremony. Then she joined a Catholic institution to become a nun. The tragic death of this mother in 1998 when she was only 16 years old, made him change direction. So she left the countryside for the city of Yaounde where she enrolled in the choir of the parish of his district (Essos).

In the beginning, Lady Ponce joined a group of Congolese artists, with whom she performs activities in several cabarets of the Cameroonian capital, including the Camp Sonel, La Cascade. His style is expanded with the integration of several rhythms popular in Cameroon (bikutsi, Makossa, ndombolo, salsa). She attended the singers and musicians such Cameroonian Anne-Marie and Sally Nyolo Nzié. She then joined the “Akoak” group with whom she recorded her first album.

Then Lady Ponce interprets music bikutsi Cameroonian artists to success. The rhythm of the music serves to support the dance of the people of the Central region of Cameroon. Her inspiration comes tales and fables heard in his childhood village. She became one of attitrées representatives of this music. Its title The belly and the belly is broadcast relentlessly by the media to its release and is taken over by bars, places of life that expresses the taste of Cameroonians. His name is found in some novels.

At her vocal abilities, Lady Ponce Assistant words then a scenic style. These attitudes and her outfits are sometimes considered provocative, and are often accused.

His name carries through the Narn institutions where Lady Ponce is the leader. They include a cabaret (Ponce Attitude), a line of ready-to-wear, beauty salon (Ponce Original Fashion) and a production company.

Website: http://www.lady-ponce.com/

(Visited 689 times, 1 visits today)

Videos

lady-ponce

Lady Ponce

Musicienne / Singer

Adèle Ruffine Ngono, dite Lady Ponce, née en 1983 en région du Centre du Cameroun est une chanteuse et parolière camerounaise. Elle se fait connaître du public en 2004 par son titre Le Ventre et le Bas-ventre. Depuis elle est porteuse de plusieurs distinctions nationales et musicales qui témoignent de sa place parmi les artistes féminins camerounais.

Lady Ponce est née dans l’ethnie Ewondo du Cameroun. Initialement sa mère, cantatrice et animatrice de réseaux d’association villageoises, chante dans les fêtes et conte pratiquement tous les soirs. Elle initie très tôt sa fille à la musique. Celle-ci la remplace à l’âge de 10 ans dans une cérémonie officielle. Puis elle rejoint une institution catholique afin de devenir religieuse. La mort tragique de cette mère en 1998, alors qu’elle n’a que 16 ans, lui fait changer d’orientation. Ainsi elle quitte la campagne pour la ville de Yaoundé où elle s’inscrit dans la chorale de la paroisse de son quartier (Essos).

Dans ses débuts, Lady Ponce intègre un groupe d’artistes congolais, avec qui elle effectue des animations dans plusieurs cabarets de la capitale camerounaise, notamment Le Camp Sonel, La Cascade. Son style s’élargit avec l’intégration de plusieurs rythmes en vogue au Cameroun (bikutsi, makossa, ndombolo, salsa). Elle fréquente les chanteuses et musiciennes camerounaises telles qu’Anne-Marie Nzié et Sally Nyolo. Elle rejoint ensuite le groupe « Akoak » avec lequel elle enregistre son tout premier album.

Puis Lady Ponce interprète les musiques de bikutsi des artistes camerounais à succès. Le rythme de cette musique sert de support à la danse du peuple de la région du Centre du Cameroun. Son inspiration lui vient des contes et des fables entendus dans son enfance au village. Elle devient l’une des représentantes attitrées de cette musique. Son titre Le ventre et le bas-ventre est diffusé sans relâche par les médias à sa sortie et est repris par les bars, lieux de vie où s’exprime le goût des Camerounais. Son nom est retrouvé dans quelques romans.

À ses capacités vocales, Lady Ponce adjoint des paroles puis un style scénique. Ces attitudes et ses tenues sont quelquefois jugées provocantes, et lui sont souvent reprochées.

Son nom s’exploite au travers les établissements NARN dont Lady Ponce est la dirigeante. Ils comprennent un cabaret (Ponce Attitude), une ligne de prêt-à-porter, un institut de beauté (Ponce Original Fashion) et une maison de production.

Site web: http://www.lady-ponce.com/

(Visited 750 times, 1 visits today)

Vidéos